When's Melty on Steam?
ahaha that's no--wait, what?

Author Topic: Fastes game characters?  (Read 11552 times)

Offline heavymetalmixer

• Spellcaster
  • Magic Circuits: 6
  • For the lulz!
    • View Profile
Fastes game characters?
« on: February 03, 2013, 08:55:12 AM »
I'm new to this game, and I play with Bang in Blazblue and Yosuke in P4U (both ninja-like  :V), anyone here knows which are the fastest characters in this game? And why?
If you don't laugh, you don't live.

Twitter: @heavymetalmixer

Offline TheMaster_Rahl

• Spellcaster
  • Magic Circuits: 41
  • NC Texas Tim
    • View Profile
Re: Fastes game characters?
« Reply #1 on: February 03, 2013, 09:53:11 AM »
As far as raw run speeds go, Half Moon White Len has the fastest dash. But I don't think you would be satisfied playing her. I don't think she plays like either Bang or Yosuke. Maybe I'm wrong though.

If you want a pure rushdown char, you might try Half Moon Sion Tatari. She is kinda similar to Yosuke. Fast dash, good normals, great pressure, good oki, good zoning. She has summons that she can use for oki, it's a little more risky to use them at nuetral. Her charged 6B is good zoning. She has a harder time doing things that are not charging at the enemy though. Very good forward movement.

You might also try Crescent Moon Hisui. She plays pretty similarly to H-VSion above, but has more zoning options, and bentos instead of summons. Also a little better on the defense and retreat. She can IAD backdash and j.BB to create a lot of space. Better all around movement. She is very fast and has an airdash with a lot of movement.

Hope this helps. Welcome to melty!

-TexasTim-

Offline heavymetalmixer

• Spellcaster
  • Magic Circuits: 6
  • For the lulz!
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: February 03, 2013, 10:21:20 AM »
What can you tell about C-Ryougi?
If you don't laugh, you don't live.

Twitter: @heavymetalmixer

Offline TheMaster_Rahl

• Spellcaster
  • NC Texas Tim
    • View Profile