When's Melty on Steam?
ahaha that's no--wait, what?

Author Topic: Introductory Thread (Take off your shoes, please)  (Read 407861 times)

Offline The505

• Jr. Spellcaster
  • Magic Circuits: 4
  • #maidsports
    • View Profile
Re: Introductory Thread (Take off your shoes, please)
« Reply #1250 on: July 12, 2010, 04:17:01 AM »
Yo. 505 here.

I'm relatively new to fighters. The only one I've played seriously is IaMP, which I've been playing whenever I can for about a year now. I love competitive games and was really into console FPSs for a while. Unfortunately playing nothing but FPSs got stale after 10 years and now I really would like to pick up fighters. I got some good advice saying that if I want to get better at IaMP I should try other fighters. (I feel stupid for not realizing this earlier  :P)

I played MBAA in an arcade in Osaka. I got pounded into the ground and probably spent about 3000 yen but it was so much fun. I could sit there for hours. The only problem is that I don't know how to use a stick. I've used a pad all my life (Even my year of IaMP was all pad action). I got a copy of MBAA but my PC can't run it decently. Getting a new computer soon so I hope that changes.

When I get back to NJ next month, I definitely want to start playing in some local events. I hope to learn a lot here and to have fun playing with all of you!

Oh, I forgot to say what character I play. I played Youmu in IaMP but I don't really know what character fits my playing style (if you can call it that...) in MBAA. I was thinking about C-Ryougi or H-Kohaku. Very open to suggestions.
<Killfiend> God I love melty
<Killfiend> So much comeback potential,yet it doesnt really on retarded mechanics like xfactor and ultras

Offline Dark Pulse

• Spellcaster
  • Magic Circuits: 32
  • Atashi-o dare da to omotteru no?
    • View Profile
    • Project2612
« Reply #1251 on: July 12, 2010, 06:44:09 AM »