When's Melty on Steam?
ahaha that's no--wait, what?

Author Topic: Project Evo Stencils 2.0  (Read 2049 times)

Offline Kryojenix

• Spellcaster
  • Magic Circuits: 5
  • Retired
    • View Profile
Project Evo Stencils 2.0
« on: April 11, 2008, 05:30:00 AM »
I know Evo's four months away but I feel like getting an early start on this project since:
a) I ran out of time last year and couldn't complete one
b) Taking my time ensures that the final product comes out nice

This year, I'm taking requests.  Want a stencil of your favorite character?  Tell me what you want and I'll get to work.  Keep in mind that I'm a busy student w/ a job so realistically expect that it'll take me a week per request.  Since this is mostly for my enjoyment, I'll keep prices reasonable.  I'm estimating a base of $5 to cover the cost of canvas, paint, and cut-out material, $2~3 per layer.  I'll have to swing by the local art stores to see what materials cost now so I'll have a finalized formula soon.

As far as requests go, I'll take anything from mild to ecchi...HOWEVER, if you're going to request something ecchi, please do so through PMs.  I don't think related images would be appreciated outside of Sacchin's Box.  I'm only taking a limited number or requests as well so first come is first served.  I'm also limiting one request per client.

As far as payment goes, along with just paying me at Evo, I'm entertaining a second option for fun.  Double or nothing money matches.  Basically, you get your piece for free if you win or pay double the original fee if you lose.  Just tossing the idea around for now.