When's Melty on Steam?
ahaha that's no--wait, what?

Author Topic: Xbox360 stick?  (Read 1769 times)

Offline Kelong

• Spellcaster
  • Magic Circuits: 2
    • View Profile
Xbox360 stick?
« on: September 17, 2007, 06:32:49 AM »
http://www.amazon.co.uk/Virtua-Fighter-Fighting-Stick-Xbox/dp/B000SKLUW4/ref=sr_1_2/026-1157164-1821258?ie=UTF8&s=videogames&qid=1190038916&sr=1-2

Hi all, im new to this forum.
I just started playing MB recently and i need to get a new stick(My current one is too small, its 1/3 the size of a standard keyboard!)
Came across this stick and wondering if it is compatible with the PC since its for the xbox360.
Any pointers?
(i'm not really into ps2-pc converters)

Thanks

Offline Animeruko

• Spellcaster
  • Magic Circuits: 7
  • Because its MOE~ MOE~!
    • View Profile
Re: Xbox360 stick?
« Reply #1 on: September 19, 2007, 12:41:05 PM »
its prettymuch the same as the DOA4 stick. I have the DOA4 stick that i use when i practice MB ... while i do like it theres a few problems with it .. the dead zone seems to be farrrr to large and also hitting things like 7 9 1 and 3 are quite hard infact usualy they dont register at all,  im new to using japanese style sticks so im not sure if that is how they are but i dont like it.

Offline Kelong

• Spellcaster
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: September 19, 2007, 08:23:12 PM »
its pretty much the same as the DOA4 stick. I have the DOA4 stick that i use when i practice MB ... while i do like it theres a few problems with it .. the dead zone seems to be farrrr to large and also hitting things like 7 9 1 and 3 are quite hard infact usualy they dont register at all,  im new to using japanese style sticks so im not sure if that is how they are but i dont like it.

So does that mean that xbox360 stick is usable for the PC? If so, im getting one.
I'm very comfortable with japanese style sticks.

Offline S-Blade

• Spellcaster
  • Magic Circuits: 9
  • melty blade player
    • View Profile