hentai
When's Melty on Steam?
ahaha that's no--wait, what?

Author Topic: Problems getting better.  (Read 18559 times)

Offline Rubyiris

• Jr. Spellcaster
  • Magic Circuits: 0
    • View Profile
Problems getting better.
« on: December 27, 2008, 11:49:34 PM »
I've been playing for several months as Arcuied Brunstud and Warc. Against a standing computer I have almost all of both characters moves down pat, but no matter how much I play, it's impossible to incorporate some things into gameplay, such as their more "advanced" bnbs. Many strategies listed in the guides for both characters are either bad, or aren't any good. (Biggest example is listing 5b with Arcuied as an anti-air. Trust me, that shit can't hit anything out of the air.) Furthermore, I've only managed to get one person on the irc to play me, so I'm down to only two people who will play with me. One of which just stopped playing all together.

Problems I'm having;

He uses The Shikis and Kouma. Problems I experience while playing him;

1. Everything I do gets out-prioritized. I clash with him? He hits first. I throw him? He hits after teching. He's on the floor? He hits me on wakeup. I shield his attack? He STILL manages the first hit.

I try the same shit against him and I just get punished. This is irritating because the only thing he has going for him is technical skill. Even if I can read nearly everything he does, I just can't react to punish anything he does. Just because I can think three moves ahead, doesn't mean I can prevent any of it.

I don't have a single computer strong enough to record videos, otherwise I would provide videos to show exactly what I meant.

It's often said that playing against better players helps you improve, but that's not the case when the better players won't play you, and when they do, they won't provide you with any suggestions. Fucking pricks.

What am I doing wrong? Please help me improve.

Offline Ultima66

• Spellcaster
  • Magic Circuits: 16
    • View Profile