hentai
When's Melty on Steam?
ahaha that's no--wait, what?

Author Topic: A Guide to Hisui Lead  (Read 3263 times)

Offline CT_Warrior

• Spellcaster
  • Magic Circuits: 2
    • View Profile
A Guide to Hisui Lead
« on: July 10, 2008, 11:59:19 AM »
REMOVED MY SUPER SECRET TECHNIQUE.

I've been using HisuKoha for about 3 months now, so you can have some hope that I know what I'm talking about.

You don't have stuff-fu, you need to use other tools.

You have three options:
1) Chair
2) Obento
3) Approach

I throw out chairs instead of stuff-fu usually, they work well against some characters. You can tech to it, watch them clash the chair, then punish them while they're unable to do anything or at least get out. (character dependent). The chair also protects you from aerial attacks usually if you duck, then you can smack them while they clash and get a BnB on them. It also seriously messes up their combo or blockstring when they clash it.

The obento isn't really used too often outside of okizeme because your opponent can easily avoid it, and it has a long startup time, making it very risky.
They normally hesitate when you throw out a chair, so you could probably throw out a 22B and approach them.

The approach is.. just however you want to approach them. I find that nowadays, I'm just in complete rush-down mode, and I don't bother with chairs and obentos.

I find that the chair is underused because of stuff-fu, but it's time that somebody learn to use them to their max potential!

The differences between solo Hisui and Hisui lead.

Solo Hisui:
1) Stuff-fu and the zoning and mixup opportunities it brings.
2) Higher defense (approximately 6%)

Hisui lead:
1) Kohaku summon okizeme and chair replacements.
2) Lower defense.
3) Able to switch to Kohaku and all the uses of that.

The defense difference is extremely minor and you wouldn't notice it in a game. Maybe it might save you a few games, but not really.

KOHAKU SUMMONS!

214A)

Outside of okizeme: