When's Melty on Steam?
ahaha that's no--wait, what?

Author Topic: C-Nanaya General Discussion  (Read 20708 times)

Offline hipikachu

• Spellcaster
  • Magic Circuits: 0
    • View Profile
C-Nanaya General Discussion
« on: March 17, 2013, 11:01:09 AM »
Hi guys, I'm new here, but we seriously do need some moon-specific threads. I'm somewhat new to Melty Blood as a whole, but am experienced with other anime fighters such as BB and GG. I hope you guys can show me how it's done here.

To start off, can anyone offer any advice regarding these problems:

2C>5C>jc>j.BC>AD>j.B>dj>j.BC>AT
I'm pretty sure this can be done, but the air dash keeps screwing me over.

stuff>2C>5BB>22C>jc>j.B>stuff
I don't understand how 22C brings the opponent any lower. I can do this link, just not consistently. Nanaya's j.B has some really awkward hitbox, and has issues linking into j.C at lower heights

Applying pressure
Ground overheads in this game seems difficult to land, and 214A cannot be combo'ed from IIRC. My mixup is somewhat limited, and my pressure is pathetic. How does one maintain and reset pressure without being pushed out of range? What blockstring enders does one use?
« Last Edit: March 17, 2013, 11:04:57 AM by hipikachu »

Offline Sashi

• Spellcaster
  • Magic Circuits: 9
  • Scene Killer~
    • View Profile
Re: C-Nanaya General Discussion
« Reply #1 on: March 17, 2013, 11:47:50 AM »
For the j.BC j.66B dj.BC, the important thing is to keep them low and close. The way I do it is 2C (delay as much as possible) 5C j.9B(2)C j.66B dj.BC. Honestly, I don't see this as being worth it. If you're after carry, just do dj.BC dj.66A, which I find much easier. Damage isn't exactly something to write home about either.