hentai
When's Melty on Steam?
ahaha that's no--wait, what?

Author Topic: Exploring the Whiff Cancel Combo  (Read 33995 times)

Offline TheGimper

• Jr. Spellcaster
  • Magic Circuits: 1
    • View Profile
Re: Exploring the Whiff Cancel Combo
« Reply #25 on: May 22, 2012, 11:40:06 PM »
Good to see that this chara is seeing activity again.  :psyduck:

I seen you in the forum posting when I read some other topics. It's good to know that there are people happy to see akiha players :) I am going to do whatever I can to push her to the max. I have never used another character before. That's how dedicated I am to using her. I only know moves and hit boxes from watching videos. Like that girl that does the cartwheel, when she is in cartwheel mode, you can only hit her stomach, because the rest of her body is invincible during those frames. I did my homework a little lol. That's the only way I am learning how to fight against these characters, by watching and reading. The smart thing people would say, would be to play as them so you know how they move. But, I believe if you do enough research and video watching, you can accomplish anything without using certain characters to know their mechanism.

Offline LivingShadow

• Magus
  • Magic Circuits: 55
  • Sanity is overrated
    • View Profile
« Reply #26 on: May 22, 2012, 11:42:28 PM »
I will agree that if a person doesn't know the character then you have an advantage. I guess I'd call that an "artificial" tier list in that it takes into account the knowledge of the players.